2018 Sun Devil Athletics Hall of Fame Luncheon

Select tickets

About the event

Friday, September 28, 2018 | 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
SRP Pera Club | 1 E. Continental Dr, Tempe, AZ 85281
Please join Sun Devil Athletics and the Sun Devil Club on Sept. 28, as the members of the 2018 Sun Devil Athletics Hall of Fame class are inducted. Seven student-athletes from seven different varsity sports makes up the 2018 Class. The class will also be recognized at the ASU vs. Oregon State football game on Sept. 29.
The 2018 Sun Devil Athletics Hall of Fame class:

  • Derrick Rodgers, Football
  • Katie Burkhardt, Softball
  • Ashley Kelly, Gymnastics
  • Jacquelyn Johnson, Track and Field 
  • Desiree Linden, Cross Country/Track and Field
  • Cain Velasquez, Wrestling
  • Francisco Sanchez, Men’s Swimming

The Hall of Fame was established in 1975 to honor the school’s most distinguished student-athletes in all sports. The Hall of Distinction, recognizing outstanding contributions from coaches and administrators, was inaugurated in 1982. Athletes become eligible for induction into the Hall of Fame 10 years after their senior class has graduated. It has been said by many that the Hall of Fame at ASU is one of the best in the nation in terms of the number of sports represented and the quality of athletes in the Hall. 

For questions, contact Tony Grandlienard 480-727-7446 or tgrandli@asu.edu. 

The Sun Devil Club estimates the fair market value of goods and services, as described above, for each sponsorship level. Deductions as charitable contributions are limited to the excess of the amount paid in connection with your sponsorship, over the fair market value of goods or services received. Please consult with your tax advisor.

When & Where
Sep 28
28th September 2018
11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
Tempe, AZ
2018-09-28 11:30 AM 2018-09-28 01:30 PM America/Phoenix 2018 Sun Devil Athletics Hall of Fame Luncheon 1 East Continental Drive Tempe, AZ, United States 85281

Pera Club